Not a happy bunny
10:33 a.m. on 2003-03-18


Grr. Woke up this morning to find that Boomspeed had been busy deleting all my files during the night. Apparantly I'm not allowed to link to other sites unless its Ebay. So what the friggin hell is the point of Boomspeed? AARGH! So have moved to Villagephotos and will hope this work. Still, really didn't need this, I have two essays to write today!

You'd be amazed how hard it is to find a decent server. Felt bad about using matmice just for image hosting. Can't use picture trail because they automatically reduce the size of my pics. So now I'm on Villagephoto and just have to hope for the best. *sighs*

Ooh, had our ballroom dancing ball last night! We were taken out in a coach to the Park Hotel, where we were greeted with a Bucks Fizz reception and a photographer. Then we had a very nice 5 course meal, slightly too much wine (heh, I love being teetotal, because when I do drink, I'm such a light weight), and then dancing. It was a lot of fun, despite us being several boys down and Dan was suffering from a twisted ankle. Got lots of jealous looks from girls over my outfit, mwhahaha! Will scan the photos and put links to them eventually.

Ooh, and the hotel was right next to the beach, so me and Laura ran down as far as we could get, just to get sand in our toes. Mm, I love the beach at night. Shame we didn't have time to reach the sea, but we didn't exactly want the coaches to leave without us.

Avril Lavigne on Friday! I suspect there will be a mosh pit. I don't do moshing. The last time I moshed was at a Shed Seven open air gig, and god, just saying that group's name makes me feel old. Suffice it to say, I do not do moshing. Think I'll stand at the back and watch. Enthusiastically, of course.

Am going to work on Friday as well, bleugh. Well, its not really work. My mum's managed to get me a few days in the holiday working at her office filing and typing. Woo-hoo! I'm probably the only person in the world who actually enjoys clerical work. She might teach me book keeping as well. But eh, whatever happens, its money, and I need it. I really shouldn't have bought Bad Taste the other day...

Which is pants. I mean, entertainingly pants, but still pants. Watched it with Chris and spent most of the time (when we weren't going EW!) trying to spot Peter Jackson - only to then realise he was the main character. *sighs* Fifteen years can change a guy in a big way.

And Diaryland is still not updating my older entries page. Grrr. I submitted a tech report 2 days ago and they haven't responded yet. I mean, I know they're moving servers, but come on, it's been over a month now!

Grrr... where are my caffeine pills?

Quote: "Coffee and garlic don't mix. It's like the picture of the two faces and the vase." Okaaay, Dan...

Listening to: Coldplay



<< >>

Newer
Older
Even Older
Really frikkin old
South America
In the Beginning
D-Land
Profile
Guestbook
E-mail
------------------------
Kennedy High
Stories
The Faculty 2
CD Collection
------------------------
Wishlist-co.uk
Wishlist-com
------------------------
Sandra
Mithu
The Chans
Quilted
------------------------
Elijahfan
TWoP
Exile Inside
Tom McRae
Stargatefan
Due South
TORN
Red Meat
Get Fuzzy
Eddie Izzard
Michael Moore
Wil Wheaton