Sick bags, hot weather, and firemen
5:08 p.m. on 2003-08-18


To quote Eddie Izzard: "Your copilot for this flight will be a thermos of coffee. If you see me jump out of this door, please, follow me quickly."

I don�t do small planes. I don�t do planes very well anyway, but since climbing into a tiny, four seater, propellor fuelled airplane is the only real way to see the Nazca Lines, I had to do it.

Boy, don�t I wish I had made a different decision. Was too terrifed to move, clutching onto my bag for dear life, unable to take any photos. At one point actually had the sick bag clutched to my chest. Still feeling dodgy now, and have to say, Nazca Lines? Big hype, little show. Although I admit I am biased given the state I left the airport in.

Its hot here. Well, it would be, its the desert, but given that its winter in Peru at the moment, I was hoping it would be a little cooler than this.

Still, no doubt I will be grateful for some warmth when I am hiking Macchu Picchu. Only a week to go!

Have taken over 150 photos so far and I am only a third of the way through. Eep. Jessops is going to love me...

Random thing: meeting four Peruvian fireman in a vineyard outside Pisco. Peruvian firemen are not cute. Shame.

<< >>

Newer
Older
Even Older
Really frikkin old
South America
In the Beginning
D-Land
Profile
Guestbook
E-mail
------------------------
Kennedy High
Stories
The Faculty 2
CD Collection
------------------------
Wishlist-co.uk
Wishlist-com
------------------------
Sandra
Mithu
The Chans
Quilted
------------------------
Elijahfan
TWoP
Exile Inside
Tom McRae
Stargatefan
Due South
TORN
Red Meat
Get Fuzzy
Eddie Izzard
Michael Moore
Wil Wheaton