Are there pills for people like me?
12:53 p.m. on 2004-08-18


Just to give you an idea as to my current mind set.

I'm at work. I've just finished running a query for a nurse which took me two hours, was horrendously complicated, and dragged me away from my usual work. (Well, I say dragged. It's not like my usual work is that fascinating. More... nudged.)

After finally finishing the damn thing, I decided to head off to grab some lunch. Wandered downstairs, through the coridor to the canteen on the floor below me. At one point I heard the strains of a forties blues track coming from some point beside me.

"Hmm. Weird. I can hear music, but there are no doors or windows near me. Yet it's emanating from somewhere."

There were, however, half a dozen lockers against the wall, and since I couldn't see any other source of sound, I presumed that the music was coming from in one of them.

"Maybe someone locked their radio in there and it's accidentally come on."

"OR! OR! There's a GNOME in there. Living in one of the lockers. He's got a little bed, and a couch, and a kitchenette, and faded flowery wallpaper, and a black and white tv, and he's playing a scratched vinyl copy of a blues singer on his gramophone. Maybe there is a girl gnome with him, and they are dancing. Boygnomefriend with girlgnomefriend. Aw, how sweet."

I walked on, queued up at the canteen, bought my lunch, then walked back down the corridor.

This time, in a slightly saner frame of mind, I noticed the radio sat on the floor under the lockers, hidden out of the way by the builders who were on their break from fixing the ceiling a few metres down.

Humph. I prefered the gnome idea.

Listening to: "Should I Stay or Should I Go?" - the Clash

Quote: "Never trust anything that can think for itself if you can't see where it keeps its brain."

<< >>

Newer
Older
Even Older
Really frikkin old
South America
In the Beginning
D-Land
Profile
Guestbook
E-mail
------------------------
Kennedy High
Stories
The Faculty 2
CD Collection
------------------------
Wishlist-co.uk
Wishlist-com
------------------------
Sandra
Mithu
The Chans
Quilted
------------------------
Elijahfan
TWoP
Exile Inside
Tom McRae
Stargatefan
Due South
TORN
Red Meat
Get Fuzzy
Eddie Izzard
Michael Moore
Wil Wheaton