Life, the universe, everything...
1:28 p.m. on 2005-08-18


Feeling better about the job thing. I have three fresh applications in the post, another in the works, and if all else fails I'm buggering off to do volunteer work somewhere for some life experience.

I still want to trap my boss's vitals in a metal vise but hey... that's usual for this office.

I've got a hen night tomorrow night. I've known the bride from childhood, since we were little and used to spend our lunch hour at school planning various secret clubs, each one lasting less than a week.

So happy... wedding-age, Elspeth and Russell!

Saturday is a BBQ with friends, which I'm ridiculuosly looking forward to, despite the fact that they'll force me to watch X-Factor. I'll secretly enjoy about half of it, but I enjoy complaining about it more.

Next weekend... Pride. Cannot frikkin' wait. Two friends I haven't seen in forever, two of the Girls, and Singalong Eurovision. It just doesn't get any better.

Listening to: Century FM

Quote: "Why don't I ever listen to me?"

<< >>

Newer
Older
Even Older
Really frikkin old
South America
In the Beginning
D-Land
Profile
Guestbook
E-mail
------------------------
Kennedy High
Stories
The Faculty 2
CD Collection
------------------------
Wishlist-co.uk
Wishlist-com
------------------------
Sandra
Mithu
The Chans
Quilted
------------------------
Elijahfan
TWoP
Exile Inside
Tom McRae
Stargatefan
Due South
TORN
Red Meat
Get Fuzzy
Eddie Izzard
Michael Moore
Wil Wheaton