All I want for Christmas is a smaller overdraft.
6:57 p.m. on 2003-11-18


I stole this idea from Claire, who stole it from Mary. Both very lovely people who I hope get everything on their wish lists.

Dear Santa...

What I would like for Christmas can't be found in your average Argos catolgue (well, except the Frodo action figure with real sword swinging action...) but since you are a demi-God (how else do you explain the immortal life and ability to bend physics?) I figure you might be able to oblige.

World peace.

Claire and Mary would like this, so I though it was a good idea. Plus, I would like the Today Program to have more time for uplifting stories about gorillas adopting ophan puppies, etc.

For the Manchester Evening News to offer me the job I applied for.

For a peaceful household.

For my cat Frodo to live a long and happy life, and to die peacefully in his sleep. Preferably without too much incontinence.

For my friends to get the jobs, boyfriends, and contented lives they deserve for being such wonderful people.

For Claire to gain the self-esteem boost she needs to realise just how beautiful she truly is.

For an end to homelessness.

For a world in which there are no politicans who believe banning the Big Issue will reduce crime.

For true democracy in every country, and for politics to offer a genuine choice.

For President Bartlett to be a real person.

For a chance meeting in a records store to lead to a nice, over-a-Starbucks-coffee conversation with Elijah Wood. Preferably with some argument over the pros and cons of the Smashing Pumpkins, and some general bonding over a mutual love of Japanese students killing each other in Battle Royale.

For permanently red hair. No roots!

For my mother to find happiness.

For another trip to Hong Kong.

For a trip to Japan.

For more time in the day to do the things I enjoy.

For a pair of red cowboots and the slender, Diana Rigg-type legs to go in them.

For a cure to AIDS.

For every smoking person in the world to quit, right now.

For a brilliant idea and an end to my writer's block.

For every racist, sexist, and homophobic person out there to suddenly see the error of their ways.

For a truly Merry Christmas.

Laura.

PS: I have been a good-ish girl this year. If you ignore the brief holiday fling. Oh, and watching my sister's present (a video) before giving it to her. And spending too much money. And I think I have broken at least several commandments, but then I'm not sure Santa belongs to any particular religion so I'll skip that bit.

But I'll do better next year. I promise.

Tag Me!



<< >>

Newer
Older
Even Older
Really frikkin old
South America
In the Beginning
D-Land
Profile
Guestbook
E-mail
------------------------
Kennedy High
Stories
The Faculty 2
CD Collection
------------------------
Wishlist-co.uk
Wishlist-com
------------------------
Sandra
Mithu
The Chans
Quilted
------------------------
Elijahfan
TWoP
Exile Inside
Tom McRae
Stargatefan
Due South
TORN
Red Meat
Get Fuzzy
Eddie Izzard
Michael Moore
Wil Wheaton