My lovely new toy is...
9:54 p.m. on 2004-05-20


...not working.

Well, that's not quite technically true. It works fine. I just can't transfer songs from my computer onto the damn thing yet.

Basically you can only connect an Ipod to a computer using a firewire cable and firewire port. But because my PC was bought from Dell, where you have to specify and pay for every additional feature, my PC wasn't built with a firewire port, only USB 2.0 ports.

Anyways, I've now just spent �20 on ebay buying a 'USB 2.0 and Firewall docking wire thingy' which means I can hook it up to my computer. It should arrive on Saturday.

It's not fair though. I wanted to play with it now! It's so pretty and white and shiny and I've already got fingermarks over the damn thing.

*sigh*

Listening to: My Life Story "Waiting to Explode"

Quote: "They killed Wesley! You BASTARD!"



<< >>

Newer
Older
Even Older
Really frikkin old
South America
In the Beginning
D-Land
Profile
Guestbook
E-mail
------------------------
Kennedy High
Stories
The Faculty 2
CD Collection
------------------------
Wishlist-co.uk
Wishlist-com
------------------------
Sandra
Mithu
The Chans
Quilted
------------------------
Elijahfan
TWoP
Exile Inside
Tom McRae
Stargatefan
Due South
TORN
Red Meat
Get Fuzzy
Eddie Izzard
Michael Moore
Wil Wheaton