It is so NOT a cop-out excuse. Honest.
12:52 p.m. on 2004-07-20


So I donated some of my blood for the cause of furthering sciene. AKA: helping a local post-grad with their science project.

Four test tubes, to be precise.

After the first, I felt a bit woozy. After the second, the room started to blur. By the time I was done... you know how, just before you're going to crash out unconsious, all the noise around you becomes dim and muffled, and you seem to phase out of the foreground?

Yeah.

According to my office-mates I was a funny shade of yellow when I came back.

So no, I won't be donating any large amounts of blood any time soon. I don't know why blood loss affects me the way it does - maybe it's my low BP, maybe it's my blood sugar levels - but it certainly isn't the best idea for me to hook myself up to the nearest Blood Donor bank just for a pat on the back and a feeling of moral self-worth.

Possibly due to a thread on Efan, I ended up dreaming about Dominic Monaghan last night. It was cute, in that we were flirting, in that hesitant, 'accidentally touching' kind of way, but I was secretly feeling guilty for doubting his acting potential. Mm. Oh, and I seem to remember that we were sat on deckchairs. I don't know where they came from.

Got an unexpected phonecall today. A job interview. And no, I'm not going to discuss it until after the event, in case I somehow jinx it.

But I did realise that I'll actually quite miss my current job. Change is unsettling. And I really do work with some of the loveliest people.

But it isn't where I want to be. And this interview, well, it is.

Near enough, anyway.

Listening to: Thea Gilmore

Quote: Fran: "If you don't believe me you can come round tonight and we'll watch the wall."
Manny: "Don't be ridiculous, we'll be staying in, watching the thermometer, won't we Bernard? Won't we?"
Bernard: "I don't know, it's an impossible choice. Walls, thermometers... I'll just have to hope when I flip the coin it somehow explodes and kills me."



<< >>

Newer
Older
Even Older
Really frikkin old
South America
In the Beginning
D-Land
Profile
Guestbook
E-mail
------------------------
Kennedy High
Stories
The Faculty 2
CD Collection
------------------------
Wishlist-co.uk
Wishlist-com
------------------------
Sandra
Mithu
The Chans
Quilted
------------------------
Elijahfan
TWoP
Exile Inside
Tom McRae
Stargatefan
Due South
TORN
Red Meat
Get Fuzzy
Eddie Izzard
Michael Moore
Wil Wheaton