Christmas perfume and Julian McMahon
1:18 p.m. on 2005-10-20


Have been wasting some time in my lunch hour wishlist-shopping. It's the safe way to do internet shopping - you still get to click that little yellow button, but nothing is charged to your credit card.

Oh, and as an aside, if anyone sees a bottle of perfume called Kenneth Cole's "Black" in Superdrug, Boots, ANYWHERE, could they let me know? Or buy me a bottle for Christmas? I've done a google search and it looks to be a high class perfume, but not one that's turned up in the duty free shops - and believe me, Hayley and I looked.

It's my last day at my current job tomorrow. I'm not feeling worried at all, which probably goes some way to demonstrating how much I hate this place. I also have two weeks between leaving here and starting at the new place, which thankfully means I'm not nervous yet!

Meanwhile... the Metro Man told me this morning that I have a secret admirer. He says that same guy, who apparantly wants to be described only as "tall and mysterious" (!), has seen me several times, chatting to Metro Man, and has asked Metro Man who the redhead is. Hee. Red hair, albeit fake red hair, has its uses.

In my head, Mr Tall and Mysterious is Julian McMahon. In reality, he's probably eighty years old with a beard mice hibernate in.

Still... a girl can dream, right?

Listening to: Faculty OST

Quote: "There's this thing called the Constitution. It's a nagging little document, I'll grant you, but..."


<< >>

Newer
Older
Even Older
Really frikkin old
South America
In the Beginning
D-Land
Profile
Guestbook
E-mail
------------------------
Kennedy High
Stories
The Faculty 2
CD Collection
------------------------
Wishlist-co.uk
Wishlist-com
------------------------
Sandra
Mithu
The Chans
Quilted
------------------------
Elijahfan
TWoP
Exile Inside
Tom McRae
Stargatefan
Due South
TORN
Red Meat
Get Fuzzy
Eddie Izzard
Michael Moore
Wil Wheaton