Post Avril
3:03 p.m. on 2003-03-22


I'm at home now, on holiday from uni for the next 5 weeks, yay me! I don't have much work to do other than that blasted dissertation. Unfortunately I have limited access to a computer, and even more limited access to MSN, so I won't be online as often.

Went to see Avril Lavigne last night! She was wonderful, quite impressive live, despite it being a short set. I guess she did all the stuff of her album, as well as one new song, so I can't complain. The support act were terrible but we won't go into them. Ick, but mosh pits... so glad we had seats. Who in their right mind wants to stand up for hours, get squished by bigger men, have crap poured over them, and not be able to see the stage? No thank you, we were dancing from our very well spaced seats and we'll stick to that.

Shame me and Louise were the oldest people there without parents. And what is it with all these Avril wannabes? Newsflash people: listening and dressing like Avril does not make you a rebel. It certainly does not make you a punk. Punk was a political movement in 80s Britain that was a rebellion against the repressive Thatcherite government and the feeling of helplessness amongst young people. Avril isn't punk. She isn't old enough to be punk, for a start. *sighs*

She was still good though.

It's my birthday one week from today, go me! My mum was trying to force driving lessons on me as a present, until she discovered the cost. Mwhahaha. Hopefully I can learn Cantonese and move to HK before she makes me learn. I don't want to learn how to drive. I'm a crap passenger, don't get me started on driving. If the public transport system worked in this country, I'd be happy taking buses or trains to work everyday. It's not like I ever walk anywhere in Durham. Ho hum.

Thank you Pia for suggesting picturetrail to host my pics. I tried them but they seemed to want to resize all my pictures, which didn't matter so much for the links and my avvys, but is a problem when hosting say, the background images on this site. So I'm currently using 'Villagephotos.com' which should be okay. I've not seen any small print that says I can't remote host - not yet anyways.

Ooh, just came back from the garden centre where me and my dad were stopped by two elderly ladies wanting directions. And one of them was Mrs Allen, my very first school teacher, who is absolutely lovely and hasn't aged in about 15 years. She must be around 75 but doesn't look a day over 60. And I think she vaguely recognised me too. That isn't actually that impressive when you realise I went to a school reunion last year, but still... it's sweet.

Back to work on Monday. Bleugh. Doing several days filing for the place my mum works at. Ick. Ho hum, I need the momey. Really shouldn't have bought all those DVDs.

Quote: "Mah BUTT is prettier than you."

Listening to: Macross Plus OST 1 and 2.

<< >>

Newer
Older
Even Older
Really frikkin old
South America
In the Beginning
D-Land
Profile
Guestbook
E-mail
------------------------
Kennedy High
Stories
The Faculty 2
CD Collection
------------------------
Wishlist-co.uk
Wishlist-com
------------------------
Sandra
Mithu
The Chans
Quilted
------------------------
Elijahfan
TWoP
Exile Inside
Tom McRae
Stargatefan
Due South
TORN
Red Meat
Get Fuzzy
Eddie Izzard
Michael Moore
Wil Wheaton