Just call me a geek and stamp it on my passport
1:25 p.m. on 2004-10-22


New layout. It won't last, because it's tiny and boring. But it fits my mood at the moment. My mood being, um, obsessed by Stargate. Heh.

Anyway... going to see Sarah McLachlan tonight with Claire, Lou and Craig. Which I'm greatly looking forward to. I've had the tickets booked for months, and we get seats (yes, I'm old now, and appreciate not having to queue for hours outside in the rain, just to be jostled at the front and have my view blocked by a six foot forty year old)! Sarah McLachlan has been one of my favourite artists for years, and this is the first time EVER I'll see her live. So here's hoping she won't disappoint.

Only one week left at work now. My feelings are still as mixed as they were last week. I'm going to miss the lovely people, but then, I got all excited yesterday when I recieved a big package from the personnel/benefits type people from my new job.

After all, prior to Sri Lanka, I was dying for a change. I still am. And I'm really looking forward to my new job. It's just... it'd be nice to transplant the people as well, y'know?

Listening to: Sarah McLachlan "Stupid"

Quote: Ross Noble re the Jubilee: "They could have just had a massive pile of burning tyres and more people would have turned up. Especially if they put S Club 7 on the top of it."

<< >>

Newer
Older
Even Older
Really frikkin old
South America
In the Beginning
D-Land
Profile
Guestbook
E-mail
------------------------
Kennedy High
Stories
The Faculty 2
CD Collection
------------------------
Wishlist-co.uk
Wishlist-com
------------------------
Sandra
Mithu
The Chans
Quilted
------------------------
Elijahfan
TWoP
Exile Inside
Tom McRae
Stargatefan
Due South
TORN
Red Meat
Get Fuzzy
Eddie Izzard
Michael Moore
Wil Wheaton