Enter Cybersyd, stage left
4:06 p.m. on 2003-05-23


Revision continues ad nauseum. One down, three to go. Am tempted to chuck - or possibly burn - my metaphysics notes but am restraining myself in the somewhat absurd fear that I completely flunked.

Still, even if I did, I can bask in the knowledge that Ross, aka Spawn of Satan, 'misread' one of the questions and gave a utterly random answer.

Is it wrong that I'm doing the dance of joy?

Two months until I leave for South America. I am terrified, but can't wait. Keep thinking of all the things I still have yet to buy, to do, to make, to check. I was looking over the itinerary for the trip, and realising just how completely insane the Inca Trail is. The closest I've ever come to camping is Eurocamp in France, and now I'm going to be camping up Macchu frikkin' Picchu! HELP!

On the story front, I've been returning to an old Due South fic. It's one of my favourite fics, certainly one whose writing style I enjoy, but it was never finished, largely due to the lack of interest in DS fics. Now that Jen and the Stopping Place are back online, I've been inspired to return to it. Even if only four people read it, at least I'll have finished it, and I can post its conclusion, which may well be the most angsty thing I have ever written.

There is something highly enjoyable about taking a familliar universe, using a plot to rip apart the characters and their lives, and then slowly put them back together again.

Talking to Claire the other night about our thoughts for our PI characters, I realised how difficult it is to come up with NON-angsty plotlines. Or perhaps difficult isn't the right word. It's just so easy to slip into that mode.

In other news, I'm in heaven. Not only have I found a wonderful internet radio station broadcasting 'Traditional Persian Tunes' all the way from Iran, but I've also found 'Goonshowradio.' It seems to play a non-stop stream of old Goon shows. I adore it, it's hard to do any work since I could just listen to it all day.

They don't make surreal humour like that anymore...

Listening to: Goonshowradio

Quote: "Enter Bluebottle, stage left. Strikes dramatic pose, but unstrikes it when trousers fall down."

<< >>

Newer
Older
Even Older
Really frikkin old
South America
In the Beginning
D-Land
Profile
Guestbook
E-mail
------------------------
Kennedy High
Stories
The Faculty 2
CD Collection
------------------------
Wishlist-co.uk
Wishlist-com
------------------------
Sandra
Mithu
The Chans
Quilted
------------------------
Elijahfan
TWoP
Exile Inside
Tom McRae
Stargatefan
Due South
TORN
Red Meat
Get Fuzzy
Eddie Izzard
Michael Moore
Wil Wheaton