Movies and dog biscuits
1:05 p.m. on 2004-07-23


Stolen from Sarah. You're supposed to put stars next to the movies you have seen.

*01. Trainspotting (well, everything except the last ten minutes. I fell asleep)

*02. Shrek

03. M

04. Dogma

05. Strictly Ballroom

*06. The Princess Bride ("Inconcievable!" I want a Wallace Shawn of my very own)

07. Love Actually (no power on this earth could make me watch this)

*****08. The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Rings

******09. The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers

*******10. The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King (Pfft)

*11. Reservoir Dogs

*12. Desperado (not as good as it's prequel El Mariachi)

13. Swordfish

14. Kill Bill Vol. 1

*15. Donnie Darko (well I own the DVD, does that count?)

*16. Spirited Away (sarah, WATCH THIS!)

17. Better Than Sex

*18. Sleepy Hollow

*19. Pirates of the Caribbean

20. The Eye

21. Requiem for a Dream

22. Dawn of the Dead (I've seen Sean of the Dead though. Which may be better)

23. The Pillow Book

*24. The Italian Job (the remake)

*25. The Goonies (You know, for a moment I thought this list meant a movie based on the tv show starring Bill Oddie. Then I woke up from the nightmare)

26. Baseketball

*27. The Spice Girls Movie (sadly. One Xmas when I was bored.)

*28. Army of Darkness (Bruce Campbell goodness)

29. The Color Purple

30. The Safety of Objects

31. Can't Hardly Wait

32. Mystic Pizza

*33. Finding Nemo ("MY bubbles!")

*34. Monsters Inc. (My sister loves this)

35. Circle of Friends

*36. Mary Poppins (I want a Dick Van Dyke to sit next to my Wallace Shawn)

*37. The Bourne Identity (again, I fell asleep and missed the end. But it was SO boring! Why in the name of all that is holy are they making a sequel?!)

*38. Forrest Gump (Tom Hanks makes me gag. I despise this movie)

*39. Clockwork Orange (And a Malcolm McDowell. I want one, not that he makes me hurl. Actually, I want his nephew. Alexander Siddig. Didn't you know?)

*40. Kindergarten Cop (One of my favourite movies. Does this make me sad? Yes.)

41. On The Line

42. My Big Fat Greek Wedding

43. Final Destination

44. Sorority Boys

45. Urban Legend

46. Cheaper by the Dozen

*47. Fierce Creatures (I think. I think it was bad)

48. Dude, Where's My Car

49. Ladyhawke

*50. Ghostbusters (Is there anyone who hasn't seen this? If so, can they be punished?)

*51. Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade (okay, so I don't like the Indiana Jones movies that much. So sue me.)

*52. Back to the Future (see Ghostbusters)

53. An Affair To Remember

54. Somewhere In Time

55. North By Northwest

*56. Moulin Rouge (Mini Kylie!)

*57. Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (and all the others)

*58. The Wizard of Oz (Hayley's favourite movie, doncha know)

59. Zoolander

60. A Walk to Remember (

*61. Chicago (and Mithu and Laura's version. I've been mentally scarred)

*62. Vanilla Sky (sadly)

63. The Sweetest Thing

*64. Don't Tell Mom the Babysitter's Dead (well, half of it)

65. The Nightmare Before Christmas

66. Chasing Amy

*67. Edward Scissorhands (can i have a Tim Burton too?)

68. Adventures of Priscilla: Queen of the Desert

*69. Muriel's Wedding (watch this movie too, Sarah!)

70. Croupier

71. Blade Runner

*72. Cruel Intentions (Mm. Ryan goodness)

*73. Ocean's Eleven (You HAVEN'T seen this? Oh lordy.)

74. Magnolia

75. Fight Club

*76. Beauty and The Beast (I don't like it)

*77. Much Ado About Nothing (I always wanted to be Beatrice. The first female ass kicker)

78. Dirty Dancing

*79. Gladiator (In English and Spanish. Both times it sucked.)

*80. Ever After (love this, despite the cheese)

81. Braveheart

82. What Lies Beneath

83. Regarding Henry

*84. The Dark Crystal (muppets. Hee)

*85. Star Wars (the second, I think, and the new ones. They all sucked.)

86. The Birds

*87. Beaches (makes me weep. Darn you Olivier for introducing this to me!

88. Cujo

89. Maid In Manhattan

*90. Labyrinth (more muppets. And Star Trek: TNG's Beverly Crusher did the choreography. Bet you didn't know that)

91. Thoroughly Modern Millie

92. His Girl Friday

*93. Chocolat (I seem to remember it was quite good)

*94. Independence Day (Naff, but fun)

*95. Singing in the Rain (Best. Movie. Ever.)

96. Big Fish

97. The Thomas Crown Affair

*98. The Matrix (the first one. I don't want to ruin the experience by seeing the others)

*99. Stargate (hee. Hee hee hee. Kurt Russell has silly hair. But hey, the tv show is fantastic)

100. A Hard Day's Night

101. About A Boy (never ever ever ever as long as I live)

*102. Jurassic Park (bored me)

*103. Life of Brian ("He's not the mes-..." Oh alright then)

*104. Dune (Patrick Stewart drinks his own piss. How could I not?)

105. Help!

*106. Grease (Does no one realise what a shite plot it has? The girl becomes a slut to get her man? What sort of moral message is that?!)

107. Newsies

108. Gone With The Wind

109. School of Rock (but I really want to)

*110. TOMMY (all how ever many frikkin' hours of the long version. Me and my stepsister, when we were about thirteen, huddled around this tv in the attic, freaking ourselves out)

111. Yellow Submarine

112. From Hell

113. Benny & Joon

*114. Amelie (I've been told I'm like her. Not physically, though. Which is a shame)

*115. Bridget Jones' Diary (sadly. I really hate this movie)

*116. Holy Grail (Not as good as Life of Brian)

*117. Buffy the Vampire Slayer (The guy playing her watcher reminds me of a paedophile. Thank goodness for Giles)

118. The Last Unicorn

*119. Master and Commander (tells the story of the great romance between Russell Crowe and his cute/sensitive doctor)

120. Some Like It Hot

121. My Fair Lady

*122. A Fish Called Wanda (yes. Can't remember it)

*123. The Lion King (ripped off a manga called 'Simba the White Lion'. But it still makes me cry)

*124. The Sound of Music (Hee. Nazis.)

*125. Homeward Bound (Christmas goodness)

*126. Titanic (Still laugh)

127. Secret Window

128. The Day After Tomorrow

129. Avalon (but I want to! Damn it, it's the only Elijah movie I haven't seen!)

*130. American Beauty (Hee. Scott Bakula is wonderful in this)

*131. The Truman Show (Wow, a Jim Carey movie where I don't want to smack him!)

132. Cry-Baby

*133. Shrek 2 (well, I will have as of this Saturday)

134. Now & Then

135. Ed Wood

*136. A Nightmare on Elm Street (possibly)

137. Arizona Dream

138. Grind

139. Empire Records

140. Moonlight Mile

143. How To Deal

144. The Notebook

145. A Night At the Roxbury

146. Elephant

147. Homeroom

148. Live Forever

149. crazy/beautiful (okay, I haven't heard of any of the above. Who wrote this list?)

150. When Harry Met Sally

*151. Akira (Big hyper. Little, confusing show. I still don't get it)

152. Bubble Boy

153. The Good Girl

154. October Sky

155. Van Helsing

156. Old School

157. One Hour Photo

159. Monster's Ball

160. The Gods Must Be Crazy

161. The Producers

*162. The Faculty (Watched it, bought it, wrote a sequel)

163. 50 First Dates

164. Kate and Leopold

Phew, is that it?

Meanwhile... there was a story on Radio 2 this morning about a pet shop in Canada (I think) which has been forced to stop selling postman-shaped dog bicuits. Apparantly, according to the post service: "Several hundred postman every year are injured by dogs. We don't find it funny."

Shame. I do.

Listening to: Morrissey

Quote: Bernard: "I am a quitter! I come from a long line of quitters! It's amazing I'm here at all! "



<< >>

Newer
Older
Even Older
Really frikkin old
South America
In the Beginning
D-Land
Profile
Guestbook
E-mail
------------------------
Kennedy High
Stories
The Faculty 2
CD Collection
------------------------
Wishlist-co.uk
Wishlist-com
------------------------
Sandra
Mithu
The Chans
Quilted
------------------------
Elijahfan
TWoP
Exile Inside
Tom McRae
Stargatefan
Due South
TORN
Red Meat
Get Fuzzy
Eddie Izzard
Michael Moore
Wil Wheaton