Another questionnaire
12:53 p.m. on 2005-04-24


Stolen from Cass. Who stole it from Claire.

1)Using your Current Initials, choose a different name for yourself.

Liam Kyle Moonraker. Bond villain.

2)If you were born outside of your era, when would you want to be born and why?

In the future. Say... 2100 AD. To see whether there is a world not dominated by Windows, whether there has been a backlash against shit tv, and where digital watches are still considered a Pretty Neat Idea.

3)If you ran a store, what would you sell/have?

Sci-fi/fantasy themed shop selling second hand comics alongside action figures, posters, dvds, and a growing cd collection. I'd sit behind the counter and bore customers with my thoughts on the pros and cons of Trek vs Babylon 5, and ban anyone who tried to feed the David Hewlett - a star attraction in his small cage in the corner.

4)What part in a movie would you love to play?

Geeky lab girl/art girl who slightly wacko hero takes on whirlwind adventure through a fantasy cyberpunk land of inner city Manchester before falling passionately in love with said girl. May or may not have special powers.

5)In your opinion, why do people suck?

Because they insist on using golf umbrellas outside of golf courses, and because they will slow down to a crawl when looking for a train, thus blocking the path of anyone who knows where they're going and just wants to get to work on time.

6)If you had your own state, what would you put on your new quarter?

The SG:A symbol. Because I'm sad. Or maybe a duck. Ducks are cool.

7)Whats the oldest article of clothing you own?

Possibly a jumper that belonged to my mother, and is reversible, and covered in a Mickey Mouse print. That or my favourite item, a red suede jacket I bought from a second hand shop in Manchester.

8) What piece of furniture have you replaced the most?

Um... CD racks, probably. I just keep replacing them with bigger ones.

9)What instrument do you wish you could be more than great at?

The guitar. Might help if I extended my repetoire beyond Tom McRae's "I Ain't Scared of Lightening."

10) Record, Tape or Cd?

CD. I don't care what they say about vinyl, scratches do not enhance my listening experience. And you can't put them on an I-Pod.

1) What do you think would be the best concert ever? (max: 4 bands)

Elvis, Ike and Tina Turner, Barenaked Ladies, My Life Story

12) What's the best part of your favorite movie?

Singin' in the Rain - the part when Gene Kelly's character woos Debbie Reynold's character by creating a magical backdrop in an empty studio using lights and wind machines.

13) What do you think is the most over-rated candy ever?

Got to agree with Cass and say Hershey's chocolate. Twizzlers were also a disappointment.

14) If you were writing out your will, who would you give your CD collection to?

I'd probably divide it up between The Girls and The Boys. Hayley and Claire could fight over my BNL stuff, Louise would get all the pop records, and The Boys could get my random Japanese DJ records. As a clause I'd demand that they were each required to take home one Billy Bragg album each and listen to it at least ten times in the hope they'd come to enjoy it.

15) If you could only debate two topics the rest of your life, what would they be?

The existence of God, because the theological debates fascinate me. And which series of Trek is best.

16)Out of your friends, who would you say you are most jealous of, artistically?

Laura. That girl can do wonders with a sewing machine.

17) Most jealous of....intellectually?

Pfft. Um... Claire possibly, because she can argue for and against a side in an argument but remain objective. Or Chris, because he's learnt Cantonese.

18) What do you collect?

CDs, DVDs, and t-shirts.

19)What is broken that you have, that you wish was fixed?

A cuddly cat I bought from an antique fair, who needs new eyes, but I can't find any small enough.

20)What do you do when you're home sick?

Watch shit movies, preferably starring Arnie in a comedy role. Drink copious amounts of tea, smother my cats, and listen to Radio 4.

21) Why does this survey rock?

Um... it did, until it then presumed it rocked. Tsk tsk.

22) Story behind your username?

'Cybersyd' was the online screen-name used by the main character in my favourite television show ever, VR.5

23) Favourite item of clothing?

My red suede jacket. See above.

24)Line from the last thing you wrote for someone?

"Next week Chris Eccleston has no shirt on!"

25) A famous person you have met?

Alexander Siddig, Colm Meaney, Robert Beltran (ass), Tim Russ (ass), Garret Wang (adorable), Patrick MacNee (ass), Andrew Robinson, Harry Hill, Tom McRae, Dominic Monaghan, Nana Visitor. And I've seen Peter Kaye five times now (I'm bored already - the last time he walked into me when getting into a lift. Silly man)

26)Favorite way to waste time?

Internet, reading fanfiction.

27)Last thing you bought yourself?

A guidebook to China. The Spanish edition. ('twere an accident!)

Listening to: Polly Paulsama "Perfect 4/4"

Quote: "I saw this in a movie about a bus that had to speed around a city, keeping its speed over fifty and if its speed dropped, it would explode! I think it was called... "The Bus That Couldnt Slow Down"



<< >>

Newer
Older
Even Older
Really frikkin old
South America
In the Beginning
D-Land
Profile
Guestbook
E-mail
------------------------
Kennedy High
Stories
The Faculty 2
CD Collection
------------------------
Wishlist-co.uk
Wishlist-com
------------------------
Sandra
Mithu
The Chans
Quilted
------------------------
Elijahfan
TWoP
Exile Inside
Tom McRae
Stargatefan
Due South
TORN
Red Meat
Get Fuzzy
Eddie Izzard
Michael Moore
Wil Wheaton