Questionnaire on My Life Story
9:21 p.m. on 2005-01-25


There is absolutely zilch going on in my life right now. So instead, stolen from Cass...

Drumroll please...

Another Pointless Quiz!

Basic:

First, choose a band to fill out this survey with: My Life Story

How long have you been a fan of this band?: About eight or nine years. Wowza.

If this band has more then one album, which one did you get first?: The Golden Mile.

Which one is your favorite?: The Golden Mile. Although probably more is a CD of B-sides that I compiled myselt.

What is your favorite song?: I Love You (like you loved Gala)

Least favorite song?: Um... probably Anaesthesia the TMI Mix

What is your favorite music video by this band?: They didn't do many! But probably 12 Reasons Why.

Least favorite?: Again... I think they may have only done two.. or at least I've only seen two... so... um... Sparkle. Because it's the other one.

Concerts:
Have you ever seen this band live?: No. I was too young to see them when they were around and by the time I was old enough to go on my own (like anyone else would go with me!) they had broken up.


Band Members;

What are the names of all the band members?: Christ on a bike! There were at least 12 members at MLS's height and I don't know all their names. Jake Shillingford was the brains and the lead singer. The keyboard/harpsichord player was called Danny, I think... and Ollie played cello because he now works with Tom McRae, as does Roxie (?) who played the violin with MLS... and that's all I can think of.

Which one is your favorite?: Jake, of course!

Least favorite: The ones I didn't know.

Have you met any of the members of this band?: No.

If so, which one?: I saw Ollie play with Tom McRae once, in a really intimate gig. So I was about four feet away from him... if that doesn't count then, uh... I'm stuck.

Final Words;

what would you say to someone thats never heard this band before?: Imagine a 12 piece pop orchestra who are the musical embodiment of glitter, feather boas, and kiss curls.

You can't, can you?

Listening to: My Life Story "Silently Screaming"

Quote: "I'm faced between a choice of a drug habit or a child, either way it's more years of insomnia and bile..." - My Life Story

<< >>

Newer
Older
Even Older
Really frikkin old
South America
In the Beginning
D-Land
Profile
Guestbook
E-mail
------------------------
Kennedy High
Stories
The Faculty 2
CD Collection
------------------------
Wishlist-co.uk
Wishlist-com
------------------------
Sandra
Mithu
The Chans
Quilted
------------------------
Elijahfan
TWoP
Exile Inside
Tom McRae
Stargatefan
Due South
TORN
Red Meat
Get Fuzzy
Eddie Izzard
Michael Moore
Wil Wheaton