Alphabetize and the world makes sense
8:13 p.m. on 2004-03-26


"It's my birthday and I'll cry if I want to, cry if I want to, cry if I want to..."

Actually, I'm more in a sort of bouncy mood, really. And slightly bored. Am entertaining myself by listening to an array of Stargate, Eddie Izzard, and Goon Show wav files to fill up my computer with.

My NEW computer. *Strokes it*

No. I'm not about to call it my precious.

Anyway, aside from the fact that I've found three different wav files all containing Jack O'Neil uttering the phrase: "For cryin' out loud..."

Spent today at Ikea, again, with my mother, again, buying another two CD cabinets. Ikea was once again hell, although I can recommend the meatballs. My mother was dithering over which loo brush stand to buy. Honestly, mum. It's job is to wipe up shit. Just buy the most disposable and move on.

Made a *little* mistake when I accidentally picked up the wrong colour cabinets, paid for them, put them in the car, and was almost on the motoway before paranoia took hold and I took a peek inside. Cue brakes, a trip back to Ikea and a long wait whilst the slowest til assistants I have ever seen fannied about moving stock rather than dealing with the queue in front of them.

Ho hum. Anyways, have brought them home and put them up, and, in a shockingly short space of time, filled them. Now, I know I only have about 150 to 200 CDs, and only about 50 DVDs, so how the heck have I managed to fill up four six foot tall cabinets?! Almost makes me feel guilty, almost.

Then I think about Elijah Wood and his collection of 1500 CDs, and wonder if the reason he's moved back with his mother is because he's too damn lazy to have to re-alphabatize them.

Because everyone has their CDs alphabetized, right?

*tumbleweeds*

I mean, sure, when you've only got 20 or 30, don't bother, but more than 100, it makes sense. Right?

*more tumbleweeds*

Come on! The boy has like, an entire house full of albums. It MAKES SENSE to organise them.

Humph.

Listening to: Jill Sobule's "Secret Life Of Claire"

Quote: "Well, I guess I'm fine then. It's not like I was stabbed, or anything. It's more like a slash, really. Like a big paper cut. Except with a knife."

<< >>

Newer
Older
Even Older
Really frikkin old
South America
In the Beginning
D-Land
Profile
Guestbook
E-mail
------------------------
Kennedy High
Stories
The Faculty 2
CD Collection
------------------------
Wishlist-co.uk
Wishlist-com
------------------------
Sandra
Mithu
The Chans
Quilted
------------------------
Elijahfan
TWoP
Exile Inside
Tom McRae
Stargatefan
Due South
TORN
Red Meat
Get Fuzzy
Eddie Izzard
Michael Moore
Wil Wheaton