If found lost and confused, please return to...
12:58 p.m. on 2004-05-26


So I'm sat on the bus this morning, a blank page of my notebook staring angrily back at me, chewing on my biro and listening to the bootleg of the BNL concert I went to in Manchester on my Ipod ...

I was trying to write some more of my Faculty fic. Yeah, it's been going for a couple of years now (sweet jesus!) and some nice folks at Efan are poking me to finish it. I put pen to paper, started scribbling down my aims for each character, aims which I have to achieve in the final few scenes... and then stopped.

I couldn't think of a major character's name.

How weird is that? It's such an obvious thing, something I should know like my own birthday or where I live. But my mind was blank. It took me ten minutes of running through the alphabet before I finally remembered.

Seriously, be worried if I ever grow senile when I'm older. I swear, it's already happening. Couple this memory loss with my habit of running upstairs, forgetting what I went up there for, and returning downstairs to only THEN remember, and I'm a danger to myself and others.

In other news...

Upon request I am promoting

QUILTED

If you have a diaryland site, please take a couple of minutes to make yourself a patch and add it to the quilt. It's a very cool idea and a way for us all to get our stats up, which we know we all want to do. Secretly, everyone is a little bit of an exhibitionist.

Listening to: Jim Creegan's bass solo

Quote:
"Testing, testing. Captain, can you hear me?
"I'm standing right here."
"You're coming through good and loud."
"Cause I'm standing right here!"

<< >>

Newer
Older
Even Older
Really frikkin old
South America
In the Beginning
D-Land
Profile
Guestbook
E-mail
------------------------
Kennedy High
Stories
The Faculty 2
CD Collection
------------------------
Wishlist-co.uk
Wishlist-com
------------------------
Sandra
Mithu
The Chans
Quilted
------------------------
Elijahfan
TWoP
Exile Inside
Tom McRae
Stargatefan
Due South
TORN
Red Meat
Get Fuzzy
Eddie Izzard
Michael Moore
Wil Wheaton