If I believed in a god, I'd be praying right now...
12:45 p.m. on 2005-04-27


Do you have any idea how distracting it is, trying to concentrate on your work whilst desperately struggling to avoid eavesdropping on Peter Kay as he paces up and down the corridor behind you, talking loudly down his mobile phone?

No, probably not. Such is the surrealism of my job, sometimes. Did make me wonder - I bet he's a right pain in a cinema.

Anyway... the test thingy for the job went well. So well, in fact, that I have an interview next Tuesday.

Go me!

I'll be gutted if I don't get it. I don't do well on interviews, I know this. I don't come across as confident, and I have a tendancy to ramble. And my body language is awful. To practice, I'm going to be meeting with a friend/boss of my stepmum's, who is an "Independent Assessor" (makes it sound like some sort of medieval torture) and interviews people for roles such as this one, on a regular basis.

My mum pointed out that even if I don't pass the interview, I should be chuffed just to have got that far. Out of three hundred and thirty applicants, I got to the final stage. I should feel pleased, proud of myself.

But I won't. I'll just feel gutted. This isn't a Will Young moment - second place doesn't mean squat.

So, cross your fingers. Again. Please. Pray that I will be possessed by the spirit of my sister, who exudes confidence from every pore.

Tits out, shoulders back, and smile...

Listening to: Hem, Rabbit Songs

Quote: "Atlantis can't afford to lose me. I'm their foremost expert in Gate theory, wormhole physics and a myriad of other sciences too numerous to mention, yet too important to ignore."


<< >>

Newer
Older
Even Older
Really frikkin old
South America
In the Beginning
D-Land
Profile
Guestbook
E-mail
------------------------
Kennedy High
Stories
The Faculty 2
CD Collection
------------------------
Wishlist-co.uk
Wishlist-com
------------------------
Sandra
Mithu
The Chans
Quilted
------------------------
Elijahfan
TWoP
Exile Inside
Tom McRae
Stargatefan
Due South
TORN
Red Meat
Get Fuzzy
Eddie Izzard
Michael Moore
Wil Wheaton