Opinions wanted! Apply here!
12:23 p.m. on 2004-05-27


Hee. I won the EFan Fanfic challenge. I don't think I really deserved to (I think someone else did) but still, hee.

Plus at least this way, with me SETTING the next challenge, I can have some time off from scribbling out entries and finish the Faculty fic.

But what do you think I should set? I have a couple of ideas but can't decide what.

First, what I'd love to do, is to ask people to write something inspired by a real life news story. But then Claire saw it, and pointed out that some of the resulting stories might be unintentionally distasteful to the real story. And then I wondered whether I might not be setting too hard, too limiting a challenge.

Another option is this quote I love. It's pretty open, so there's plenty of room for interpretation. But then, maybe it's too open - I want to make this a *little* bit challenging, because I guess I see the whole point of this competition as stretching your skills and forcing you to write in areas you might not normally.

The third option is to post some art and ask people to be inspired by that. Again, tempting. I might go with this option...

I dunno. Any ideas?

Listening to: David Bowie "Young Americans"

Quote: "Johanna reminisces, "If it wasn't for you, I wouldn't have even watched Angel. And I probably would have stopped watching Buffy in Season 3 or 4." I interrupt, "You're saying that with deep gratitude, right?"

<< >>

Newer
Older
Even Older
Really frikkin old
South America
In the Beginning
D-Land
Profile
Guestbook
E-mail
------------------------
Kennedy High
Stories
The Faculty 2
CD Collection
------------------------
Wishlist-co.uk
Wishlist-com
------------------------
Sandra
Mithu
The Chans
Quilted
------------------------
Elijahfan
TWoP
Exile Inside
Tom McRae
Stargatefan
Due South
TORN
Red Meat
Get Fuzzy
Eddie Izzard
Michael Moore
Wil Wheaton