English tea, how I'll miss you
11:27 a.m. on 2003-07-27


Eep. Having seen the new layout on my dad's computer, I've noticed a worrying thing - in his IE, the little n-arrow which should appear over my links, is now a little n-s-arrow. Weird.

Anyways... This time tomorrow I will be on a plane, somewhere over the Atlantic. Or is it the Pacific? I always get those confused. I'm packed, I'm ready, I'm nervous as hell.

Had a very strange dream last night. All those analysts who claim that 'Oh, you're dreaming about doors opening, that means a new future for you, blah blah blah', spout a load of bull. Last night I dreamt that Buffy had to fight off a load of cars who had come alive and were taking over the earth. The cars could create images of scary clowns which attacked Buffy. Fortunately some of the cars were on Buffy's side - they wanted an end to the madness. Presumably a therapist would claim this all results from my parents. I know exactly what it comes from - an ad for a movie on the Sci-fi channel about a scary car that comes alive, an episode of the Powerpuff girls in which the kids battle Evil Broccolli Aliens who are trying to take over the world, and the last five minutes of Malcolm in the Middle in which the entire family gets into a fight with a bunch of clowns.

So much for my psyche.

Where was I? Oh yes, worrying about South America. Hah. My biggest concern is being away not only from tv, but also my cd collection for so long. I just know I'm gonna get some song stuck in my head and I won't be able to get it out for the rest of the trip. Or I'll have a longing to hear Gary Jules' Mad World, or Dar Williams' The Christians and the Pagans. No CDs for two months? How will I cope?

Just found out that Stargate has been renewed for an eight season. Take that, Bermaga! Woo! At last, a sci-fi show that just gets better and better and gets even bigger ratings. Talking of which, the wonderful Stargatefan has published two of my fanfics. Check out their fanfic section, the new stuff. One is called 'Closure,' the other 'Shades of Gray.' Oh, and check out the other fic too, there is some really good stuff there.

Listening to: Nitin Sawhney - Sunshine

Quote: "The only person I ever loved was God. And that was a long time ago."

<< >>

Newer
Older
Even Older
Really frikkin old
South America
In the Beginning
D-Land
Profile
Guestbook
E-mail
------------------------
Kennedy High
Stories
The Faculty 2
CD Collection
------------------------
Wishlist-co.uk
Wishlist-com
------------------------
Sandra
Mithu
The Chans
Quilted
------------------------
Elijahfan
TWoP
Exile Inside
Tom McRae
Stargatefan
Due South
TORN
Red Meat
Get Fuzzy
Eddie Izzard
Michael Moore
Wil Wheaton