Home! Where my thoughts are .. uh... what's the words?
4:59 p.m. on 2003-09-27


So I'm back. Luggage and all. I was so overjoyed to see my luggage drop down the little chute in Heathrow airport onto the conveyor belt that I started skipping. People were staring.

So I'm back! To sunny ol' Manchester. And for once I'm not being sarcastic - it really is quite nice here at the moment. Bright blue sky, chill air, but still warm enough to go out without a coat.

You can tell I am back to being British. I'm discussing the weather.

It feels weird to be back. Its like I never left, like I missed August and September because I was asleep and having a really weird dream. My sister was watching MTV and I didn't recognise any of the songs to which she was responding: "Oh god, I am so sick of this!" I don't know what's happening in Neighbours. Nor, Claire, my sister, my mother, do I care. However exciting it may be.

Entire shops have sprung up, and to me its like it happened overnight! The local newsagents is now a fully fledged supermarket! Quite apart from the changes in my parent's houses, which include a new bathroom and new bedroom.

Oh, and my friend Chris has buggered off back to Hong Kong without even an email to let me know he was going! Oh well, on the plus side he left his Chobits DVD behind so I intend to hold it hostage for a while. Though he can have the Leslie Cheung CD if he likes.

It IS nice to be back. To phone my friends, to see my parents, to sleep in my own, albeit slightly uncomfortable bed. Though that could be the cold. To listen to my own CDs, and to open my post! To wear something in a colour other than khaki! To have a decent cup of tea and a takeaway fish and chips!

I am SO British.

Listening to: White Stripes' Hotel Yorba

Quote: "I believe his offering of coloured gelatine was an attempt to sympathise."

<< >>

Newer
Older
Even Older
Really frikkin old
South America
In the Beginning
D-Land
Profile
Guestbook
E-mail
------------------------
Kennedy High
Stories
The Faculty 2
CD Collection
------------------------
Wishlist-co.uk
Wishlist-com
------------------------
Sandra
Mithu
The Chans
Quilted
------------------------
Elijahfan
TWoP
Exile Inside
Tom McRae
Stargatefan
Due South
TORN
Red Meat
Get Fuzzy
Eddie Izzard
Michael Moore
Wil Wheaton