Philosophy ate my homework.
2:57 p.m. on 2003-04-28


Handed my dissertation in this morning. Yay, liberating feeling! Rewarded myself by buying the DVD set of Manchild, Season One. Not that I deserve a reward, since it is really quite crap. But hey ho. Only revision to do now, and then four exams and then NOTHING! Despite being tempted to burn all my philosophy books, I think I'll give them to Oxfam instead. Owen suggested donating them to the University Library but since they have financially violated me I'm not going to do them any favours.

Blah. Efan's server is slow and makes me cranky. Especially when my computer crashes and I have to log-in all over again. Because yes, I am back on my laptop, which means no Dreamweaver, so all the updates to Kennedy High must be done in Notepad Light. And I really must get on that, don't want it to be a dead site.

Talking of which... Dom-Monaghan.com is gone! Pia, if you're reading this... I understand if you had too much work to do and things. I'd be glad to help as researcher if you wanted to bring it back. After everything you did it seems a shame to waste it. It really could have been the best DM site on the net.

Okay, this is the strangest, funniest LOTR tie-in I have ever seen. Go visit it. Some people have just too much time. And an eye for detail.

http://www.lordofthepeeps.com/

Back at uni now and I'm sick of the food already. I hate chips. They're not even nice chips. And rat food that passes as meat. Bleugh. On the plus side I'm back to my lovely room and my lovely dvd player. It's so hard to stop myself from buying up MVC.

At least I can watch new eps of shows on the university network. Although Buffy is completely, utterly shite now, I feel obligated to watch the end. And cheer. I used to love this show but Buffy is more of an annoying cow than I ever thought possible and don't get me started on the sloppy writing. On the plus side, despite getting almost unbearably dark, Angel is much better this season. And I don't care what anyone else says, Evil Wesley is hot. Grr.

Listening to: the Hope Album. Billy Bragg and Tom McRae on the same cd. Heaven.

Quote: "Only the truth can still astonish people."

<< >>

Newer
Older
Even Older
Really frikkin old
South America
In the Beginning
D-Land
Profile
Guestbook
E-mail
------------------------
Kennedy High
Stories
The Faculty 2
CD Collection
------------------------
Wishlist-co.uk
Wishlist-com
------------------------
Sandra
Mithu
The Chans
Quilted
------------------------
Elijahfan
TWoP
Exile Inside
Tom McRae
Stargatefan
Due South
TORN
Red Meat
Get Fuzzy
Eddie Izzard
Michael Moore
Wil Wheaton