New layout, new shoes
9:25 a.m. on 2003-10-28


Look, new layout!

It's not as pretty as my last one, and doesn't feature as much detail, but I like it for now. The gentleman in the bottom left hand corner is, as if you didn't know, Elijah Wood. I may draw reindeer antlers and a big white beard on him when Christmas comes.

In the meantime, I'm going to a job interview this afternoon. I am not going to even begin telling you how much I DON'T want to work for these people. But I will tell you about my shoes.

Yesterday I skipped off work early to go suit shopping, in order to please my mother (and put a nasty hole in my already quite evil-looking bank account). I bought the suit in 15 minutes, found some shoes, then... uh... well, I kinda got depressed. Standing there, in my suit, and my shoes, looking like my mother, it's like I could feel my individuality being sucked away.

Melodramatic, I know, but it's true. I don't want to be another office worker!

So... well, I saw these shoes. To be fair, they were in the sale, for only �19! But they... well, they're pink. Pink stilettos. And they have yellow and pink ribbons which tie around my ankles. They are beautiful. Forget the fact that I can't walk in them or figure out how to do up the ribbons, if they only sit on a shelf and look pretty I'll be happy!

Listening to: Bill Bailey's "Insect Nation"

Quote: "What about the worms, eh? Yeah. Eyeing up your car, thinking: 'I'll be driving that one day.' Imagine that, worms, driving your car. Have you thought about it? I've thought about it.

We've got to stop them! Stop them before it's too late! What have we got to do? We've got to harness the worms!

Ride around on their backs!"



<< >>

Newer
Older
Even Older
Really frikkin old
South America
In the Beginning
D-Land
Profile
Guestbook
E-mail
------------------------
Kennedy High
Stories
The Faculty 2
CD Collection
------------------------
Wishlist-co.uk
Wishlist-com
------------------------
Sandra
Mithu
The Chans
Quilted
------------------------
Elijahfan
TWoP
Exile Inside
Tom McRae
Stargatefan
Due South
TORN
Red Meat
Get Fuzzy
Eddie Izzard
Michael Moore
Wil Wheaton