Go to a BNL gig. Before you die.
4:00 p.m. on 2004-11-28


Dear Santa

For Christmas I would like a small - nay, not small, but minature - version of the Barenaked Ladies.

I would like a mini-Ed. He can wear tight jeans and tight geek t-shirts whilst rapping and grinning like an idiot.

I would like a mini-Steve. He can bounce around my desk doing hi-kicks and then can sing to me either in his yelling, powerful voice or in the sexy, jazzy voice.

I would like a mini-Tyler. He can gurn at me from his accompanying minature drum set, and get all excited like he's high on sugar when he's allowed to be lead vocal. Although he will come with an off-switch.

I would like a mini-Jim. He can play all the minature instruments with great finesse and then I can feed him roast dinners. Skinny man.

I would like a mini-Kev. To mother. And also for him to play a multitude of instruments, and to do that guitar solo bit in "Pinch Me" that always sends shivers down my spine.

If you can throw in Finn, Mister Chief Roadie, and the support act (the hysterical) Boothby Graffoe... that would be great.

Ta, Santa. Love Laura.

Listening to: Barenaked Ladies "Be My Yoko Ono"

Quote: "We're in a band called Barenaked Ladies. You may remember us from when you used to beat us up in highschool."

<< >>

Newer
Older
Even Older
Really frikkin old
South America
In the Beginning
D-Land
Profile
Guestbook
E-mail
------------------------
Kennedy High
Stories
The Faculty 2
CD Collection
------------------------
Wishlist-co.uk
Wishlist-com
------------------------
Sandra
Mithu
The Chans
Quilted
------------------------
Elijahfan
TWoP
Exile Inside
Tom McRae
Stargatefan
Due South
TORN
Red Meat
Get Fuzzy
Eddie Izzard
Michael Moore
Wil Wheaton