Job news
12:53 p.m. on 2005-09-29


Is there any more ridiculuous a phrase than "Bargain Booze promotes sensible drinking"?

Hmm.

I have a new job! I finish in my current job three weeks tomorrow, then have 2 weeks off, then start at the new place. Whee!

I'm looking forward to it. The money is fractionally less than what I'm on at the moment, but there's real career development opportunities here. Also, it's in the civil service, which means good benefits and frikkin' fantastic holidays. I'll still be working in Manchester city centre, which is perfect. And I won't be the only one in my position - there will be other people to share the load, unlike where I am currently!

Not to be too specific, but I'll be working for an organisation which monitors schools and education. It's not somewhere I've ever thought about working for before, but the more I think about it, the more I think that this could be really interesting. Even if I am only starting off in Admin.

In other news... am going to see Tom McRae tonight with two of The Girls. I think I've seen him four or five times already - I've lost count - but he's always amazing. I can't wait.

Oh... and there have been discussions with my two stepsisters about getting a house together next year. If only for the fantastic chat-up line: "Yeah, we're sisters, and we live in the same house. But not in the same bed, though."

You wouldn't believe how many times that can work.

Listening to: Baby Bird "Bad Shave"

Quote: "And it's from the heart... I really do not hate you anymore."

For Hannah. I hope your mum gets well soon.

I believe...

In the fourth dimension.

That the richer you are, the stupider you get.

That there is no good reason at all for why homosexual couples should not have exactly the same rights as hetrosexual couples. And that includes children.

That here it's a beautiful morning. And somewhere else, it's a beautiful night.

That Hong Kong is undervalued as a holiday destination, and that everyone should get the chance to fall in love with it as much I have.

That Ted and Kyan are SO having a moment.

That cats have the metaphysical equivalent of souls.

That love happens. It just doesn't happen as much as most people would like to believe.

That the right song can change your entire outlook on the world. At least for a few minutes.



<< >>

Newer
Older
Even Older
Really frikkin old
South America
In the Beginning
D-Land
Profile
Guestbook
E-mail
------------------------
Kennedy High
Stories
The Faculty 2
CD Collection
------------------------
Wishlist-co.uk
Wishlist-com
------------------------
Sandra
Mithu
The Chans
Quilted
------------------------
Elijahfan
TWoP
Exile Inside
Tom McRae
Stargatefan
Due South
TORN
Red Meat
Get Fuzzy
Eddie Izzard
Michael Moore
Wil Wheaton