Le Fabuleux destin d'Cybersyd
12:48 p.m. on 2004-07-30


Someone I'd only known for a short while, said I reminded him of Amelie, in the way that I noticed "the little things."

This might be the greatest compliment I've ever been paid.

To celebrate this:

Little things that make me smile

1. Taking a really big bite out of an apple.
2. The smell of grass after a heavy rain storm.
3. Getting a parcel through the mail.
4. 'Drinking' from a yoghurt pot.
5. Peeling PVA glue off my fingers.
6. The smell coming from the bakery I walk past every morning.
7. Seeing little kids holding their dads/grandad's hand.
8. Making the first footprints on an expanse of lawn after a snowfall.
9. Nibbling a single Thorton's continental chocolate to make it last an entire mug of tea.
10. Eating the really tiny chips left in the chip papers. The ones that are almost entirely made from grease.
11.Licking the chocolate from between the biscuit layers of a Bourbon. Also, nibbling the edge of a Hobnob before eating the middle.
12. Hearing my mum sing.
13. The sound of a thunderstorm.
14. Opening the a book to find sand stuck between the pages.
15. Watching the opening credits of a movie/tv show/gig I've been impatiently waiting for, and feeling my stomach tense.
16. Squeezing the liquid bras in Debenhams.
17. When a cat licks my fingers.
18. Looking over the shoulder of someone on the bus, and realise they're reading a book I have.
19. Finally picking off that stubborn hangnail.
20. The smell of fresh rubber.
21. Those purple flowers whose seed pods swell until the merest touch makes them explode.
22. Getting into bed after the end of a really tiring day.
23. Rainbows.

Listening to: Little Sylvia "Drive Daddy Drive"

Quote: Fran: "You know, in Tibet, if they want something, do you know what they do? They give something away."

Bernard: "Do they. Do they. That must be why they're such a dominant global power."

<< >>

Newer
Older
Even Older
Really frikkin old
South America
In the Beginning
D-Land
Profile
Guestbook
E-mail
------------------------
Kennedy High
Stories
The Faculty 2
CD Collection
------------------------
Wishlist-co.uk
Wishlist-com
------------------------
Sandra
Mithu
The Chans
Quilted
------------------------
Elijahfan
TWoP
Exile Inside
Tom McRae
Stargatefan
Due South
TORN
Red Meat
Get Fuzzy
Eddie Izzard
Michael Moore
Wil Wheaton