A lyrical questionnaire
2:48 p.m. on 2004-10-30


Instructions: Fill this out using only song lyrics or quotes.

Who are you?
"I feel like a quote out of context
Withholding the rest
So I can be for you what you want to see
I got the gesture and sound
Got the timing down"
-Ben Folds Five "Best Imitation of Myself"

What do you look like?
"All dressed up and I'm in my prime
All dressed up and I wear what I am
I`m soon to be seen
Coz the city is me
All dressed up and I wear my soul"
- My Life Story "Suited and Booted"

What's your secret?
"Everybody thinks I'm a nice girl
And that's true
Except for one little hitch
When I'm not being a nice girl
I'm getting in touch with my inner bitch
Some people have an inner child
Some people hear an inner voice
Some people have inner calm
Good for them!
But me I've got no choice
Some people have an inner cop
Some people hear an inner clown
But I've got me an Inner Bitch
And it's hard to keep that Inner Bitch down!"
- Christine Lavin "Getting in Touch With My Inner Bitch

What do you want to be?
"I don't care what my teachers say
I'm gonna be a supermodel
And everyone is gonna dress like me
Wait and see
When I'm a supermodel
and my hair will shine like the sea
And everyone will wanna look just like me
Cause I'm young and I'm hip and so beautiful

I'm gonna be a supermodel"
- Jill Sobule "Supermodel"

What can you do?
"I've been together for ninety-nine years now
People stop me in the street
They say, how do you do it?
I say, I never argue with myself"
- My Life Story, "Birthday Suit"

What can't you do?
"Though the world is so full of a number things,
I know we should all be as happy as
But are we?
No, definitely no, positively no.
Decidedly no. Mm mm."
- Donald O'Connor "Make 'Em Laugh"

What is love?
"Take me in your arms again
Wash me in your eyes
Tie me to the house again
Love me till love dies
Love me till love dies
Blame me for everything
Not just for the bad times
Whispering sweet nothings in your ear
Just like a dead bird sings
Look into my face again
Between us there�s a mile
I can see a hole in the sky
As wide as your smile"
- Babybird "Dead Bird Sings"

What is friendship?
"Time will go away
The styles are gonna change, but I won't
If I could find a way
I'd suffer all of your pain
Time will go away, but I won't
- Ours "Broken"

What are you afraid of?
"They're already shipping the body bags
Down by the rio grande
But you can fight for democracy at home
And not in some foreign land
And the fate of the great united states
Is entwined in the fate of us all
And the incident at chernobyl proves
The world we live in is very small
And the cities of europe have burned before
And they may yet burn again
And if they do i hope you understand
That washington will burn with them
- Billy Bragg "Help Save the Youth of America"

Are you strong?
"You say I should do it differently.
I don't necessarily agree.
Stand up! Sit down! Be nice!
Did ya hear me ask for your advice
Don't bother, trying to tell me your beliefs
Your point of veiw is pretty straight to me.
Do this! Do that! On track!
Do me a favor and don't talk back!
Round and round,
But the conversation always ends where it began
Round and round,
and I need a vacation.
My god, I've had it from you!"
- Kelly Osbourne "Shut Up"

What would you do with a million dollars?
"If I had a million dollars
Well, I'd buy you a house

And if I had a million dollars
I'd buy you furniture for your house
(Maybe a nice chesterfield or an ottoman)
And if I had a million dollars
(If I had a million dollars)
Well, I'd buy you a K-Car
(A nice reliant automobile)
And if I had a million dollars
I'd buy your love"

- Barenaked Ladies "If I had a Million Dollars"

What would you tell the one who loves you?
"Every time I look at you the world just melts away
All my troubles all my fears dissolve in your affections
You've seen me at my weakest but you take me as I am
And when I fall you offer me a softer place to land
- Sarah McLachlan "Push"

What do you want to do?
"One of these days when I fall in love
It won't fall apart like it always does
One of these days I'll forget about you
Take out the trash that's what I'll do
One of these days and it'll be real soon
I'm gonna kick some ass
gonna clean my room
Sometime soon
One of these days I'm gonna touch the sky"
- Jill Sobule "One of These Days"

Where do you want to be?
We'll walk to Hawaii
A final sunset on the waves
The perfect girl man the perfect place
To watch the world go down in flames
Wouldn't that be a shame
So let it go
- Tom McRae "Walking to Hawaii"

What do you love?
I'm singing in the rain
Just singing in the rain
What a glorious feelin'
I'm happy again
I'm laughing at clouds
So dark up above
The sun's in my heart
And I'm ready for love
Let the stormy clouds chase
Everyone from the place
Come on with the rain
I've a smile on my face
I walk down the lane
With a happy refrain
Just singin',
Singin' in the rain
- Gene Kelly "Singin' in the Rain"

What do you want?
Somewhere after midnight
In my wildest fantasy
Somewhere just beyond my reach
There's someone reaching back for me
Racing on the thunder end rising with the heat
It's gonna take a superman to sweep me off my feet
I need a hero
I'm holding out for a hero 'til the end of the night
He's gotta be strong
And he's gotta be fast
And he's gotta be fresh from the fight
I need a hero
I'm holding out for a hero 'til the morning light
He's gotta be sure
And it's gotta be soon
And he's gotta be larger than life
- Bonnie Tyler "Holding Out for a Hero"

Listening to: Leonard Cohen "Hallelujah"

Quote: "All my life I've been stickin' it to The Man. I don't think I can be The Man!"

<< >>

Newer
Older
Even Older
Really frikkin old
South America
In the Beginning
D-Land
Profile
Guestbook
E-mail
------------------------
Kennedy High
Stories
The Faculty 2
CD Collection
------------------------
Wishlist-co.uk
Wishlist-com
------------------------
Sandra
Mithu
The Chans
Quilted
------------------------
Elijahfan
TWoP
Exile Inside
Tom McRae
Stargatefan
Due South
TORN
Red Meat
Get Fuzzy
Eddie Izzard
Michael Moore
Wil Wheaton