Jobs, cats, birds, Queer Eye
8:39 p.m. on 2005-05-31


I didn't get the job.

Out of three hundred plus applicants, I was one of twelve considered "recruitable." Unfortunately there were only five positions, and when ranked I lost out due to my inexperience in meeting people face to face. Which I can't protest at, it's a fair point.

So it begins again. Applications. There are a few jobs I'm looking at. One in particular involves a "competancy" based application, and if you've no idea what that involves or how it differs from a normal application - I don't either.

Well, that's not true. I know some, largely down to my dad and stepmum who are being helpful, given they're used to filling in these type of things. I'm not, however. I feel like someone has asked me to write an essay in French. I don't know where to begin.

Meanwhile... my cat is in the dog house, so to speak. He keeps bringing in birds, which wouldn't be so bad if they weren't still alive. I keep telling him, if he's going to kill the things, he should have the good sense not to bring them inside the house. But will he listen?!

Two in the space of half an hour and he's now trapped in my bedroom, miaowing at the top of his voice because I'm ignoring him.

Work continues to suck. In a fortnight a new filing clerk starts, which is good, since she'll be able to do some of the odd jobs we haven't had chance to. On the downside, thanks to the union and their wonderfully bright ideas, her starting salary will be identical to what I'm currently earning.

No comment.

Ergh. This is why I haven't updated in a while - I'd only whine about jobs. And look, I have! Save for the part about the cat, of course.

I've put some new tunes on Radio Blog though, look!

Listening to: Butterfly Boucher

Quote: Jai: Hey! "Everybody! If you're gay get in this room."
Carson: "I'm not gay. I'm questioning."



<< >>

Newer
Older
Even Older
Really frikkin old
South America
In the Beginning
D-Land
Profile
Guestbook
E-mail
------------------------
Kennedy High
Stories
The Faculty 2
CD Collection
------------------------
Wishlist-co.uk
Wishlist-com
------------------------
Sandra
Mithu
The Chans
Quilted
------------------------
Elijahfan
TWoP
Exile Inside
Tom McRae
Stargatefan
Due South
TORN
Red Meat
Get Fuzzy
Eddie Izzard
Michael Moore
Wil Wheaton